

Music Funding Cooperation opportunities International

OneBeat | Open Call Fellowship for musicians





Applications are open until 17th February 2023.

OneBeat is accepting applications for OneBeat Virtual #4 which will digitally convene approximately 20 musicians from up to 50 eligible countries and territories. This fully virtual residency program will take place from July 10 - September 4, 2023. During this 8-week period, OneBeat Fellows will investigate new forms of virtual collaboration, and work together to write, produce, and perform new musical works. The fellowship involves 28 working days over 8-weeks to allow for both online connection and asynchronous offline project development time. Selected Fellows will attend virtual masterclasses and openstudios, participate in online workshops, and produce a final presentation for a global audience.

OneBeat Virtual offers a unique opportunity for Fellows to incubate ideas for new forms of virtual collaboration engaging communities around the world, supported by mentorship and collaborative exchange. Past participants have developed projects that foster diversity and inclusion, develop new technologies, broaden access to education, encourage economic empowerment, engage with issues like climate change, and build community resilience.

Musicians, sound artists, and sonic explorers, ages 19-35, from eligible countries and territories (link to current list) are invited to apply. Fellows will receive a \$1,500 USD honorarium and a modest per diem for their online participation. OneBeat Virtual is an initiative of the U.S. State Department's Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs in collaboration with the groundbreaking New York-based music organization Bang on a Can's Found Sound Nation.

2023 Countries and Territories

Albania, Algeria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine,





United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela.

Deadline: 17 February 2023

Find more information <u>here</u>.



