

Music Tools & Resources Funding

On The Move | Music Mobility Funding Guide Focus on Europe





On The Move's Music Mobility Funding Guide provides an overview of the funding bodies and programmes that support the international mobility of music artists with a focus on Europe.

This Music Mobility Funding Guide - with a focus on Europe provides an overview of the funding bodies and programmes that support the international mobility of music artists (authors, composers, musicians, bands, orchestras) and other music professionals travelling from and/or to European countries.

On the Move, in partnership with Music Export Poland, commissioned music industry and mobility experts Jess Partridge and Marie Fol to map grants and support schemes in which music is either the main focus, or is specifically listed as an eligible discipline. We attempt to cover all types of musical expression, from ancient to more contemporary genres - from classical, jazz and pop to traditional and early forms of music.

On The Move aims with this guide to transparently consolidate existing information that can help individuals and organisations to find the best ways to engage with international colleagues and finance their cross-border travel. This guide lists local, national, and international resources, both public and private. The guide includes opportunities that are regularly occurring, accessible online, invite applications through open calls, and that cover at least a portion of international travel costs.

As with all of <u>On the Move's funding guides</u>, they provide cultural policy makers and private funders with a broad overview of existing schemes so that they can modify and update their initiatives within this landscape in order to sustain and expand equitable access to professional cultural mobility for all.





The guide covers 46 countries located on the European continent, which are members of the Council of Europe: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

Read the full guide and find more information <u>here</u>.



